Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Veronica Mars…Canceled or not?

with one comment

I’d be really disappointed if the geniuses over at the CW programming department actually went through with canceling Veronica Mars.

While I’ve never watched the show, I know people who do, and they love it. After the CW made the super-mistake of not picking up the Aquaman series, I can’t understand their rational for canceling another one of their beloved series. First, Everwood got the cancellation over 7th Heaven, then the Aquaman debacle….seriously, if they go through with this, I’ll continue to doubt their ability to make wise choices.

Coupled with the end of Gilmore Girls, as well as the looming departure of Smallville, I think the CW could fade into oblivion, and no one would notice. Seriously, they need to at least keep around some decent shows until they come up with another solid hit…which, judging by how things have gone recently, won’t be for a long time.

There is hope though…..Check out the link below for more info on what I’ve said above, and why Veronica Mars may actually be sticking around.

Via Give Me My Remote

Written by flutieman07

March 16, 2007 at 9:05 am

Posted in News, TV, UPN, Veronica Mars

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am so not okay with the possibility of VM getting canceled. But I think I like the alternative FBI scenario even less. Hrm.

    Amanda

    March 16, 2007 at 10:11 am


Leave a comment