Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Indy IV Rumblings….

with 2 comments

Reviews are trickling through for Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, and for the most part seem to skew to the negative side.

What good could come from this news, you say?  Well, after skimming them to avoid spoilers, I’ve noticed that all the people who went to see this one wanted it to be the next “Raiders”….like it’s the holy grail (no pun intended) of all the Indy films….

The pecking order they have say that Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade was the worst, when I easily rank that one as my favorite, with Raiders a close second, and Temple of Doom a very close third.  By that account, I think I may enjoy this more, because if they hate “Last Crusade”, then they clearly have a different Indy movie taste.

Number 2….they say in at least one review that this could be the “Die Hard 4” of the franchise…Well, considering Die Hard 4 was my favorite of the Die Hards…despite it being taken to a PG-13 rating, which was still not the best idea….I think that I could be in for a treat. I had A LOT of fun at Die Hard 4, and now I’m itching to see Indy 4 and see if this trend continues.

So I say bring on even more negative, whiny reviews…..They just make me realize how much I’ll actually enjoy this one…..

Written by flutieman07

May 9, 2008 at 1:15 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Last Crusade is hands down my favorite too. How could it be ranked so badly? I love it!

    annieinmn

    May 15, 2008 at 2:47 pm

  2. I think it’s the die-hard fanboys who are a little bit older and not so keen on the idea of blockbuster action movies.

    If I ever had to pick one of the three to watch, I would go straight for Last Crusade…I guess it’s more about the mix of action and comedy that makes it good.

    All the best blockbuster action films tend to be a good mix of everything, whereas Raiders has some humor, but is much more dramatic action…if that makes sense.

    flutieman07

    May 15, 2008 at 3:08 pm


Leave a Reply

