Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Early Iron Man Reviews Reaction

with 3 comments

Over at /Film they’ve got a post up showcasing some early reviews of Iron Man, and most seem positive. It’s the final portion of the blog post that potentially worries me.

They mention one reviewer in particular who says all the good action scenes have been shown in the trailers that have been released up to this point. He also mentions about 4 other so-called “problems”, but it’s this one that worries me the most.

I always hate it when movies give away every good scene in a movie before it’s been released. I remember the most blatant example of this being back when the first Fantastic Four came out. Every trailer pretty much showcased the final battle in New York (which was about the only huge action scene in the movie). Now, I’m sure Iron Man can’t be lacking in action scenes, so I’m not as concerned, but this news is lowering my expectations a bit.

Perhaps it’s the best thing for me though, because if I lower my expectations, I might not be underwhelmed when the movie opens on May 2nd.

Via /Film (beware of spoilers in the links that are in the post)

Written by flutieman07

April 14, 2008 at 12:49 pm

Posted in News

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well… I’ve noticed that handful of these Marvel movies start out kind of subdued and then by the second one the action starts getting really nuts. Maybe they do that to leave the audience wanting more? That isn’t to say the second movies are always good… but there you have it.

  2. Maybe they’ll handle this one with a “hit-the-ground-running” approach…I wouldn’t mind.

    flutieman07

    April 15, 2008 at 12:29 am

  3. Iron Man was practically flawless as a super hero flick; it drops pretty obvious hints that would indicate a sequel as well… i’m thinking the next one should be equally great

    patrick

    May 7, 2008 at 1:49 pm


Leave a Reply

