Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Hard to believe it…

leave a comment »

Sorry this isn’t updated nearly as much anymore….Honestly, there isn’t too much going on right now.  TV is pretty scarce (at least Rescue Me) returns this week….and I’ve yet to still be blown away by a summer movie.

I just got out of a matinee of Ocean’s 13, and I’m glad to say it was a much more enjoyable movie than I expected after the second one totally fumbled the ball.   I still think the original blew me away the most, mainly because I wasn’t always looking for a reason for what was happening on the screen.  I swear, by the final half hour I was calling what was going on, and felt like there was attention paid to detail that wasn’t even necessary.

That said, this one did have some funny lines in it…I always love it when a movie can relate to something in a way that I talk about to my friends.   They make a crack about CGI that I found incredibly funny…..not sure why, but probably because it’s the same discussion I have with other people about other movies. 

And the trailer for Die Hard in a huge theatre is so much cooler.  I really wish it were rated R, but at this point there’s no turning back.  I’m ready to get to some action films finally (that hopefully deliver better than in the month of May!).

That all said, if you haven’t seen Ocean’s 13 yet, I recommend you see it at least once……

Written by flutieman07

June 12, 2007 at 1:32 pm

Posted in News

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

