Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Spiderman 3 well on its way…

leave a comment »

Spiderman 3 is almost a sure lock to take over the weekend box office record, after an estimated $59 million haul on Friday alone…..

I’m guessing it will be in the $140-$145 range, but you never know….I just think buzz will kill this movie next week.  It really is the weakest of the trilogy up to this point, and I’m not sure what Raimi was thinking with having so much of the musical stuff in the picture.  And, surprisingly, a lot of people feel the same way.

This will probably break the weekend record, but I can’t really decide if I think it deserves it or not….Hopefully it improves upon second viewing (which may not be for awhile), but I seriously doubt it.

I never thought I’d say this, but I really wish that Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest would have held onto this record a little longer.  I’m definitely rooting for a strong showing from Pirates later this month…..I hope it does well.

Who would have thought movie grosses would get up to $150 million….this is crazy, and I’m glad to be a part of history!

Via Coming Soon!

Written by flutieman07

May 5, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

