Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Magneto gets a director

leave a comment »

I previously had little interest in the Magneto spinoff movie that will focus on the evil villain in his younger years…..

That was until I stumbled onto this….

David Goyer, better know as a writer on Batman Begins and director of Blade: Trinity, will be helming the picture.   I have faith in the guy, especially considering his work on Batman….he clearly seems to know his way around comic-book movies…..Even though this isn’t the most interesting project he could do (he was rumored to be doing a Flash movie at one point), I have faith he can turn out a good movie here.

It’s probably a ways a way, but I’m looking more forward to it now than I was up until tonight….

Via FirstShowing.net

Written by flutieman07

April 26, 2007 at 7:44 pm

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment