Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Harry Potter 5 trailer….Musings…

leave a comment »

I’ve easily watched the newly released trailer 20 times, and thought I’d provide some musings on what really has me excited to see the movie…and wondering who made the trailer, because it’s very good….I especially like the music that goes with it.

  1. The line Ron gives, with the perfect underscore of music (which unfortunately, probably won’t play during the theatrical cut) “Who are you, and what have you done with Hermione Granger?”
  2. The threstrals…..Couldn’t have been any closer to how I imagined….
  3. The  shot of Harry walking through King’s Cross alongside the Hogwarts Express, seeing Voldemort dressed in a suit staring him down….Shows the style of director David Yates…I like!
  4.  The Room of Requirement stuff…pacing in the trailer makes it seem very cool….I can’t wait to see them in action.
  5. The look of the Ministry of Magic…..quite like I pictured it, especially with the statue in the lobby area…
  6. Sirius’ line “It’s your turn now.”
  7. The quick shots of the battle in the Department of Mysteries.  They look to have done an awesome job on the effects.

So much more…..I’ll continue to add as stuff jumps out….

For now, check out my earlier post, and go watch the trailer if you haven’t already!

Written by flutieman07

April 22, 2007 at 4:01 pm

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

