Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Drive- “Pilot” Recap

with one comment

So did anyone else enjoy the ride tonight on Drive?  I’m always hesitant going into a show that’s been so highly promoted.  After the way The Nine started on ABC, with all those critics saying it was “the best thing on television”, I was wary that this was another situation like that.

….Man, was this so not that kind of show.  After the first 5 minutes, I was totally into the show.  It starts off with Tully (Nathan Fillon, who’s awesome in this role!) racing against another driver down a busy highway….Lots of action…..Anyway, the music coupled with the awesome racing/car chase stuff was spot-on awesome.  I don’t think I’ve thought an old F-150 was a badass looking car, but they do a good job of pulling it off.

There’s a lot of twists and turns throughout the episode that kept me entertained….The show has the whole Lost dynamic, with the mysterious people behind the race (should we call them “The Others”?), but it moves along at a much faster pace… Most all the characters are entertaining as well….I never really connected with the housewives car….

And how cool is it to see the guy from American Graffiti ?  He’s actually quite convincing, and I’m wondering what role he’s going to play in all this…clearly, he reports to someone above him…But who?   One of the many questions left.

I won’t spoil the cliffhanger-ish ending they had, but man was it cool…..I’m looking forward to continuing this ride tomorrow night when Drive moves to it’s permanent timeslot at 8/7c, in the place of the recently departed Prison Break……

Written by flutieman07

April 15, 2007 at 9:09 pm

Posted in Fox, TV

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s great to hear. I recorded the 2 nights and plan to watch in the next few days. It seems to have a cool premis even if it’s kind of got a limited shelf life. I also like Nathan Fillion from Firefly.
    As requested I added you to my blogroll. Thanks for adding me to your’s too.
    Avi

    avster

    April 17, 2007 at 7:16 pm


Leave a Reply

