Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

First look at “Get Smart”

leave a comment »

I happened to stumble onto this preview of the movie Get Smart, the remake of the show from way back.

It stars Steve Carell and Anne Hathaway as Maxwell Smart and Agent 99, respectively.  I remember watching this show as a kid, and if I went back and watched it now, I’d probably wonder how I dealt with it.  Now, with the emergence of Carell as a comedic genius on The Office, I think this movie has a great potential to be another hit.

Anne Hathaway seems to fit the part of Agent 99 well, especially the look.  They’ve probably had to tweak quite a bit, but I’m thinking this one might stir up some really old memories.  Looking forward to the trailer!

Via USA Today

Written by flutieman07

April 10, 2007 at 10:02 pm

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

