Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Welcome back to…..Jurassic Park?!

with one comment

I totally didn’t see any news on the latest entry into Jurassic Park surfacing…..

Last I heard about Jurassic Park IV, it was that the plot would involved training dinosaurs, who would be equipped with weapons and such, would be dispatched to clear out an island of other dinosaurs….Also, that it would have completely new characters.

This story turned up at FirstShowing.net, and the part that has me intrigued is that none other than Laura Dern, AKA Ellie Sattler, is possibly going to be in the fourth installment now.

Honestly, she was one of my favorite characters from the original back when it came out….I did hate her little cameo in Jurassic Park III though…..Seemed a little weird.  (The article says she was only in the first, but she actually did show up in the third….)

Anyway, the article does shed some light on a project up until this point I thought was still dead in the water.

Via FirstShowing.net

Written by flutieman07

April 6, 2007 at 9:54 am

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I heard that Spielberg reckons it should have been the JPIII script but I don’t trust a word out of his mouth.

    I think we all know that they can never surpass the original….

    check out my review of it if you want-

    http://imtheotherdave.wordpress.com/2007/04/04/jurassic-park-1993/

    Let me know what you think!

    imtheotherdave

    April 6, 2007 at 10:17 am


Leave a Reply

