Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Token April Fool’s Day Post

leave a comment »

I don’t know whether April Fool’s Day has become one of the funnier occasions during the year……or one of the more annoying.

I swear, I don’t know if it’s all site that do pranks, but it seems like all the entertainment sites I read are the biggest culprits.  Sometimes they are obvious, but I get this little news bits that will be HUGE, and so plausible, my hopes get up for a short period, until I ultimately realize they are fake.

For example….I visited The Leaky Cauldron today, and read their “real” post about how they are supposedly closing down after the release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  Now, initially I was disappointed that they were writing this, but after a quick moment to reflect, I remembered what day it was……

I know it’s done as a humorous thing, but it seems like every year I manage to get one believable news story……only to be later disappointed when I find out it’s not true.

Thoughts?

Written by flutieman07

April 1, 2007 at 2:51 pm

Posted in News

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

