Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Survivor: Fiji – “An Evil Thought” Recap

leave a comment »

I’m really enjoying this season of Survivor so far, and I think it’s because they managed to get a decent crop of people this time around.

I thought it was an interesting reward challenge tonight, throwing fireballs at those targets.  They’ve definitely used the formula before, but those shots of the layer of cloth catching on fire and burning apart somehow looked cool to me.  I really wonder how long they were out there doing that.

Ravu finally managed to win a challenge, and got to hang out in an arcade.  At first, I remembered arcade is used for other things, besides videogames, so at first I thought it might be one of those rewards where they go to a small town and barter for their reward…but it turned out to be what I thought an arcade is supposed to.

I think the editing, plus a little alcohol from Rocky, clearly emphasized he was going to get the boot.  He was probably drunk, but still….don’t continue to make fun of people after they’ve shown they don’t like it.

Of course, they managed to lose another immunity.  Honestly, I think Lisi should have gotten voted out.  What’s up with her evil laugh…she’s done it twice now….She also had that little outburst about how not being picked for the tribe switch was her ticket home….seriously, I think she’s guaranteed she won’t be around to win the million.  She just needs to stop mentioning it, both in her confessionals and to the tribe, because it makes her look bad.

I think it’s classic that Yau Man hid that fake idol…It will be hilarious if it’s found and played by someone.  Genius…..

I think my pick to win, Earl, is still the frontrunner so far.  He and Yau may even end up in the Final 2…we’ll see how it plays out.

Written by flutieman07

March 30, 2007 at 9:12 am

Posted in TV

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

