Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Save your favorite show

with one comment

Hello all,

I am a new blogger at Entertainment Musings, one of Flutieman’s friends. While Flutieman and I have similar entertainment enjoyments, I will be adding my impute on shows that sadly Flutieman has neglected to watch. Has anyone seen the excellent thought provoking show called Jericho? Or the once great but now decent Gilmore Girls? I watch a lot of serial dramas with sci-fi and “chick shows” thrown in there. Needless to say like Flutieman, I watch a lot of TV.

Anyways, back to the reason I am posting. E!- Kristin’s Blog has posted her traditional SAVE ONE SHOW, where fans get vote for one to-be-canceled show they that want to see come back for another season. This years’ doomed shows are: 30 ROCK, THE CLASS, CLOSE TO HOME, CROSSING JORDAN, FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS, GILMORE GIRLS, HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER, JERICHO, MEDIUM, THE NINE, ONE TREE HILL, SCRUBS, SIX DEGREES, STUDIO 60 ON THE SUNSET STRIP, SUPERNATURAL, VERONICA MARS and WHAT ABOUT BRIAN.

Personally, I voted for Jericho. Its an amazing show that has so much potential. Its one of the only shows on TV that is not about sex or petty drama. It takes a look at how real people would react if nuclear bombs went off. I’m not quiet sure how they can go on for 7 seasons, but I’ll be happy with one more. My others favorite Gilmore Girls has had a long enough history that I wouldn’t cry over its cancellation. In fact, I think it should end due to what the writers have done with my beloved characters.

Here’s a link to directly vote.

P.S. Gilmore Girls is a rerun tonight

Written by wxweenie06

March 27, 2007 at 1:01 pm

Posted in News

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I voted for Friday Night Lights….I think How I Met Your Mother may bite the dust.

    flutieman07

    March 27, 2007 at 3:47 pm


Leave a Reply

