Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Andy Barker P.I. – “Pilot”

leave a comment »

I picked up the pilot for Andy Barker P.I. for free from iTunes, and had some time to kill this afternoon, so I gave it a shot.

Suprisingly, I thought it wasn’t that bad.  All the previous outings by Andy Richter have been bad, pointless, and pretty much pointless.  That said, this outing may have a little bit more of a positive spin to it.

While quirky and not overly funny, I did enjoy this first episode.  I’m not sure how it will hold up, but with the right development it could turn into a hit.  It sure is better than My Name is Earl….I’m still amazed that show is around.  I think it still gets higher ratings than The Office, which is just astounding.

If you get a chance, and have a spare moment, I highly recommend checking Andy Barker P.I. out.  Now, let’s see if it sticks around or is a quick removal from the schedule.

Written by flutieman07

March 12, 2007 at 5:49 pm

Posted in NBC, TV

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

