Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Who’s the new Rachel Dawes?

leave a comment »

I’m not surprised at all by the choice for Katie Holmes’ replacement as Rachel Dawes in The Dark Knight.

Maggie Gyllenhaal has been officially confirmed as her replacement, and honestly, I really like this. Don’t get me wrong, I thought Katie Holmes was great in Batman Begins for the part she played, but then she went and married Tom Cruise and started being all weird and crazy.

Honestly, Gyllenhaal has a really similar look to Holmes, and I think she’ll do nicely in the Batman Begins-follow up. I’ve become a fan of hers since I saw Stranger Than Fiction.

Summer of ’08 can’t come soon enough!

Via Coming Soon!

Written by flutieman07

March 8, 2007 at 11:46 pm

Posted in Movies, News

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

