Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Ok Tobey and Kirsten….We get it!

leave a comment »

I’m tired of reading this articles about Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst saying this will probably be the last Spiderman movie.  Do they not realize that 1) They’ve already hired (or have at least looked around) for people to write Spiderman 4, and 2) How much money will the three movies together have grossed collectively?  Yeah…that’s what I thought.

I think it’s pretty much a guarantee that Sony/Marvel and anyone else involved will continue to make Spiderman movies as long as they continue to be successful.

I watched the 6.5 minute clip on NBC.com, and I thought it looked pretty good.  It seemed weird, but it always does initially.  I’ll wait ’til I see it in theatres to make a judgement, because I remember not liking Spiderman 2 the first time around and now it’s one of my favorite movies.

Written by entertainmentmusings

March 6, 2007 at 8:54 am

Leave a Reply

