Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

24: Day 6, “4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.”

with one comment

So I know I still haven’t gotten through the DVDs of season 5 yet, but I’m far enough to know that a lot of this season seems to be closely echoing Day 5 (and parts of Day 4).  The Vice-President takes over, becomes President, and he seems just as evil as Logan does.

Jack breaks into another embassy and interrogates for information.  Apparently the producers aren’t backing down, despite the claims about excessive torture scenes, as we’re witness to Jack taking a guy’s finger off before he gives him any info.  I bet that’ll keep them talking.

I’m really surprised that Hassad was killed in that blast.  I really thought they were holding him back, only to reveal that he’s got some super secret plan to become evil again.

I think it’s clear Palmer will probably live, but with the new President (or the Vice-President acting with Executive powers or whatever), how will this affect what happens when he returns.  I sense a showdown…or some connection to terrorists.  Why can’t they just believe Jack Bauer that Hassad had nothing to do with it.

That’s the problem…no one ever trusts each other on these shows and they feel the need to break the rules to keep things going.

At least there weren’t any computer glitches, server problems or Morris rants in tonight’s episode.  And has Milo already been written out or what?  Have we seen him since he got his gunshot wound taken care of, or was he sent home?

Who knows….All I know is I’ll still be watching next week.  The TV schedule is unbelievably bare during the months of March and April.

Written by entertainmentmusings

March 6, 2007 at 9:30 am

Posted in Fox, TV

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 24 is good, but they are this close to losing me this season. Seems to have too many slow parts in it, btu I know that is how all seasons go, so I am still waiting to see what happens.

    Dave Evanns

    March 7, 2007 at 11:00 am


Leave a Reply

