Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Battlestar Galactica 3.16 “Maelstrom”

leave a comment »

I’m still in shock over what happened in Battlestar last night.

::SPOILER ALERT::

Kara “Starbuck” Thrace, quite possibly my favorite character in the show, died….Seriously….did they just do that?

Overall, I thought the episode was a little slow, and it focused way too much on flashbacks. I still find myself wondering what that symbol really meant. I’m still confused, and don’t have much to say about the episode. It’s already been cleared off the Tivo…I’ll look for some theories on this one.

I hear Starbuck returns for a cliffhanger in a few episodes to end the season….Either she’ll be revealed as a Final Five Cylon, or something else big (which I have no idea what…)will happen. Either way, at least she’ll be back at least one more time.

It was a sad sad night for Battlestar Galactica fans….Is it just me, or was she probably the most popular character on the show?!

Written by entertainmentmusings

March 5, 2007 at 6:30 pm

Leave a Reply

