Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Survivor 14.4- “Let’s Call Jeff on the Phone”

with 3 comments

Tonight’s episode was again good.  The whole Anthony thing was just a little snippet at the beginning.  I think he’s just paranoid. I was worried Rocky might be getting a little too crazy when he started throwing rocks at the wall.  I know losing is tough, but you’re no Ulong tribe yet.

It’s too bad Gary had to leave so soon…he had the possibility to be the next Big Tom and go far into the game.  I’m really surprised they continued the immunity challenge even after his departure.  Maybe it’s to even it out since the one contestant left before the game even started.  Either way, it seems like there have been more episodes than there have been.  It’s only Day 12!  I think it’s thrown off a little since they swapped Sylvia in after the very first tribal council.

I think it was pretty clear Ravu was going to lose the Immunity challenge from the get-go….there was just too much of a gap, and those stupid lily pads were taking people forever. I guess they may be really tired and dehydrated, so I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt…but still….They tried to edit it like it was going to be close, but there wasn’t a chance.

I didn’t really know who Liliana was….I still don’t know every name yet.  I thought I had called that Lisi was going because she sure did get a lot of screen time in the episode.  She’s a pain, and I honestly hope she’s one of the ones to get picked off early on.

The preview sets up a brawl or battle between Dreamz and Rocky next week….Honestly, the sooner Dreamz is gone, the better.  He tends to run his mouth a lot, and it looks like Rocky is going to call him out on it next week.  I’m so there….

Written by entertainmentmusings

March 1, 2007 at 8:21 pm

Posted in TV

Tagged with , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I REALLY hope that Dreamz goes soon. He’s really getting on my nerves and has no idea what game he is playing.

    Reality Rehash

    March 1, 2007 at 9:02 pm

  2. I’d actually like to see them start over with new characters.

    That would mean that we would get a finite ending to conclude this season. Also, it would keep the show from getting stale (ala Lost).

    Sure, we would miss seeing Hiro, but that’s a small price to pay, in my opinion.

    manaretta

    March 2, 2007 at 10:15 am

  3. I think they’d have to at least keep some of the fan favorites…otherwise, they have prove themselves all over again.

    Not saying I wouldn’t enjoying it, but people in general would probably be disappointed if Hiro, Claire, Matt and Peter were gone completely…

    flutieman07

    March 2, 2007 at 11:10 am


Leave a Reply

