Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Heroes 1.17- “Company Man”

with one comment

Overall, I was very impressed with this episode.  I’ll be interested to see if Beeman updates his blog and says who directed this episode, because it had a distinct style to it that really made the story that much more entertaining.

I liked how it stepped back to the alternate perspective of Matt and Ted in the house before the Bennets got home.  There was a lot of time spent in the house during the episode but that was not a problem for me.   The real action started later in the episode.

Ted did a lot of walking and pacing, and I didn’t expect him to be used the way he did.  I thought he’d be on the offensive, hurling fireballs and trying to torch everything.  Turns out he gets shot and loses control of his powers (I think…anyone know exactly why?)

The main question I have is how HRG’s boss managed to sneak into scenes and people didn’t even ask why he was there.  I’ll need to rewatch this episode to get everything cleared up.  I was disappointed to have another no-show by Peter…after all his powers were unleashed last week, I guess he deserved a break.

There were, as I predicted, some really big “Wow moments”.

1) The nuclear stuff going on while Ted  freaked out….Was that nuclear winter starting to happen?  Or just ash?  Either way, it was pretty nifty.

2) That shot of HRG standing and then getting blown back by force of the explosion…for some reason, it just looks cool.

3) The black and white flashbacks….totally badass, and totally appropriate for the tone of the episode.  Well done.

Lots more,  that I can’t remember.  I’ll have to add more once I’ve seen and studied some more.  This show is definitely going to be huge going into its finale….And at least it answered a few more questions than  Lost has in its past 9 episodes.

Thoughts? Comments?

Written by entertainmentmusings

February 26, 2007 at 9:13 pm

Posted in Heroes, TV

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Rainn Wilson clip was funny! Thanks for posting it.

    2kids5cats

    February 27, 2007 at 11:34 am


Leave a Reply

