Entertainment Musings

All the updates on the latest in Enterainment News, Movies, Television and DVDs.

Grey’s Anatomy 3.16- “Drowning on Dry Land”

leave a comment »

I’ll admit…there was a brief period where I stopped watching this show in the middle of the season. I’m one of the many who probably started watching right after the Super Bowl last year with the whole bomb-in-the-guy-that’s-about-to-explode episode.

Leading up to these past two episodes and the upcoming third of this arc, I was hesitant to jump back in. I thought I’d be lost, like I started out before……I’ve been proven wrong.

These last two Grey’s episodes have completely roped me back in.

The episode continues, and the first question is “What’s going on with Meredith?”…considering she got thrown into the water last week. The show opens with a sort-of montage of Meredith sinking into the water…We’re then cutoff until about 3/4 of the way in to continue that part of the story.

The impressive part of this episode was Izzie’s in-the-field surgery. She drilled into a guys head with a power tool….which she managed to repeat many times over. It was at points hard to believe they could actually show that on TV, but it really stood out as great sequence. She never did give up…even with the pressure of all the guys friends watching….Hooray for Izzie.

Back to Meredith….I was shocked at how blue she was when they showed Derek carrying her up that ramp. The last part of the episode is almost entirely dedicated to her rescue, and as expected we’re left wondering whether she will recover from her hypothermia (because she apparently can’t swim….do they explain this somewhere previously? curious if I missed it in another episode).

And how about that ending? Bet you more than one or two people will be talking about that one tomorrow!

Anyway…I’m glad to be hooked back on Grey’s. It only added to the great night of television that was on tonight…..

Next week, we’ll see the end of this powerful 3-episode arc….I’m looking forward to it.

Written by entertainmentmusings

February 16, 2007 at 6:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

